Support Raising Nevada’s Minimum Wage

It is time act! LEAN needs you to come out and support a raise in the minimum wage on Wednesday, March 11 at 2:15 p.m. at the Nevada Legislative Building, 401 S. Carson St., Carson City.

We will have some signs for you to carry. If you are unable to join us, please send a note to the members of the Senate Committee on Legislative Operations and Elections at their e-mail addresses below.

Please get the word out to everyone you know who cares about the underpaid in Nevada.

Bill: SJR8

Text: Amends the Nevada Constitution to increase the minimum wage per hour worked. (BDR C-425)

What: Senate Committee on Legislative Operations and Elections

When: Wednesday, March 11, 2015. 3 p.m. PLEASE BE THERE BY 2:15

Where: Room 1214 of the Legislative Building, 401 S. Carson St., Carson City, NV. Videoconferenced to Room 4412 of the Grant Sawyer State Office Building, 555 E. Washington Ave., Las Vegas, NV.

Senate Committee on Legislative Operations and Elections Settelmeyer (C), Farley (VC), Hardy, Harris, Manendo, Atkinson, Spearman

James.Settelmeyer@sen.state.nv.us

Patricia.Farley@sen.state.nv.us

Joe.Hardy@sen.state.nv.us

Becky.Harris@sen.state.nv.us

Mark.Manendo@sen.state.nv.us

Kelvin.Atkinson@sen.state.nv.us

Pat.Spearman@sen.state.nv.us

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s